Thursday, April 19, 2007

Eiffel Tower!!!

Hmmm... realised I have procrastinated blogging about my France trip... Shall skip Versailles first... so here's the Eiffel Tower...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Majestic looking ya?


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
There are beautiful flowers and nice grass patches where people can have picnics around the Eiffel Tower.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Look! They have policemen on horses patrolling the area. Heard that they were actually chasing a thief the weekend before I was there.


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Me at the top of the tower... The view from the top is great! The are even signs to tell you how to spot other attractions/monuments.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I had to climb up a gazillion flights if steps to reach the top. 700+ I think... I could have taken the lift... but it's always better to say 'I climbed the Eiffel Tower'.


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Look at the number of people who wanted to climb the Eiffel Tower that day! We took almost 3 hours from the time we started queuing till we came down - we queued for 1.5 hours I think.. which was quite long. According to Wanling, she only queued for less than half an hour when she climbed up the last time!


The good thing is that sun sets late.. so even at 8pm, it was still rather bright...

The Eiffel Tower being lit up at night. It was close to 9pm I think... and look at the sky!!!

Climbed the tower with Susi, Wanling's friend from Germany.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Hah! A angled shot of the Eiffel Tower! Does it look artistic?

For more pictures, check out my album at http://picasaweb.google.com/jillkjh?pli=1

Updated with Versailles and Eiffel Tower photos... was just too lazy to blog about them.

Anyway, I'm off to school soon... Will be in Munich this weekend... but only leaving on Sat. There's an international dinner tomorrow night. Still thinking of some 'Singaporean' dish to cook for the event...

3 comments:

The Spy said...

as usual, can't see the 1st 3 pics...

Anonymous said...

haiz... ya.. i realised.. fixing it now.. :)

Anonymous said...

heh... singaporean dish?
erm.. rojak? =P